Loading... Please wait...

Safe Shopping

We are constantly working to keep Pacific Mountain entirely safe, using the best up to date technology to ensure that all of your information is being transmitted and stored securely. Highly qualified IT staff combined with the best hardware and software practices is the key to keeping our site safe.
 
 
Technology
Pacific Mountain use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) to encrypt all sensitive data (such as credit card information, billing address, shipping address, login password and help center questions) between your browser and Pacific Mountain servers.
SSL is the standard security technology for establishing an encrypted link between a web server and a browser. This link ensures that all data passed between the web server and browsers remain private and integral. SSL is the industry standard to protect online transactions between online stores and customers.
Pacific Mountain SSL certificate was issued by GeoTrust, a trusted leader in online security services with more than 100,000 customers in over 150 countries.
 
 
How can I tell if a web page is secure?
Anytime a web page asks you for sensitive information, you need to be able to identify whether the page is secure or not. There are two general indicators that let you know whether a web page is secure:
1. Check the web page URL: Normally, when browsing the web, the URLs (web page addresses) begin with the letters "http". However, over a secure connection the address displayed should begin with "https" - note the "s" at the end.
2. Check for the "Lock" icon: There is a de facto standard among web browsers to display a "lock" icon somewhere in the window of the browser (not in the web page display area). For example, some Microsoft Internet Explorer versions and Mozilla's FireFox Web Browser displays the lock icon in the lower-right corner of the browser window. The lock icon is not just a picture: click (or double-click) on it to see details of the site's security.
 
 
Does Pacific Mountain Store credit card information?
After the credit card is processed through a secure SSL connection, all credit card details are automatically discarded, regardless if the credit card transaction was set successful or not.